A Stylish Camera Bag – puhleeze!

Seriously. How much uglier and unstylish can your good ‘ol traditional camera bag get?

Functional, durable, bleh

I get that they serve a specific purpose but it just doesn’t work for me style-wise.

Anyone who has known me for any period of time knows that I love handbags. And lately, huge bags! They really do work hard for me though. Between carrying around my laptop, my decorators toolbox plus an assortment of kid-related crap the bag gets tested daily.

What I’ve struggled with though is how to carry my DSLR camera around in a way that is stylish and makes me happy when I look at the bag.

I had almost given up hope. But then I found …

The “Clover” bag from Epiphanie

Look at the inside – it holds camera, laptop, extra lens, charger, wallet, phone & keys!

Or, what about the “Paris” bag also from Epiphanie

Then there is Kelly Moore with the “Libby” Bag …

Or what about the “Hobo” bag again from Kelly Moore

If I was only carrying my SLR there are a ton more stylish options out there. But those are cute and petite. I am neither cute or petite and it is definitely reflected in my handbag preferences!

I am currently lugging around this tote bag from Jeanne Lottie but it doesn’t have any protection and only one spot to hold things so ends up being a black hole – but I love the sparkly gold!

I’m leaning towards the bag at the beginning of this post – the “Clover” by Epiphanie. What would you choose?

images via here, here and moi

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on June 15, 2011, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I like the Libby bag, even as a non-purse user!!! I have considered giving them a whirl 🙂

  2. Love this post! So true that traditional camera bags are not so stylish. I think my pick would be the Hobo. Love the color and the style! I just got a big fancy camera so I might need to invest in one of these.

  3. OMG I think I will buy one of these on impulse!!! I LOVE them!!!

    (I have to act quick before I look at the price and gasp for air)

  4. I like the clover, and that hobo bag the best!
    hmmm…have to decide!

Leave a Reply

