Cool Treats

My magazine subscriptions have been trickling in since the end of the Canada Post strike and I devoured the latest edition of House & Home last week.

During my initial flip through the mag I lingered over this amazing living room in jewelry designer Maryan Keyhani’s house. She’s curated different styles of furniture yet kept a unified look by using a neutral colour pallete and clean, simple lines. I love how bright and open this space is.

via

But then I was stopped in my tracks. Literally. Inspirational home design ideas were thrown out the window.

All I could focus on is this Chocolate Chip Ice Cream sandwich. Sooo tempting and it looked like something I could actually make!

Look at the yumminess …

via

Decadent right?

But wait! The cover of the August issue of Chalelaine featured this!

Brownie Ice Cream Sandwiches … oh yeah!

via

The weather here is hot and humid. So today instead of cool design musings, I bring you cool treats. Literally.

I’m having some friends over on the weekend … should I make the Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Sandwiches or the Brownie Ice Cream Sandwiches?

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Blog Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I totally bookmarked this same room from the H&H as one of my faves too! Love the lines of the chairs and sofa, and I’m obsessed with tufted pieces! Great pic to feature.

  2. yes…yes you should πŸ˜‰ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. The room you have featured here actually looks like chocloate chipits in ice cream with the contrast of the white on dark wood…. perhaps that’s what got you craving some cool treats πŸ™‚ My vote would be the brownie & ice cream treats!

  4. I vote Chocolate Chip Ice Cream sandwich.

  5. I love reading your blog. I vote for the chocolate chip sandiches or you could make chocolate chocolate chip cookies and get the best of both. Have fun!!!

  6. What I really notice in the livingroom photo is the fabulous ceiling height. And of course my ‘fave’ Eames plastic molded chair. Thanks

  1. Pingback: What happened to dessert? « ReDesigning Sarah

Leave a Reply

