Staging a property for sale or for theatre?

I came across this amusing post the other day on Desire to Inspire and I just had to share some of the images with you. It is a real estate listing for a home in Sweden that includes real people dressed in old world costumes in the photos … the home has been “staged” except not in the traditional sense but think theatre “stage”.

The initial feedback from readers on Desire to Inspire was that it was creepy. I could see that but I found it hysterical and unique. Maybe I’m getting into the Halloween spirit early.

Check it out …

So, what do you think? Anyone else find this as amusing as I do?

all images from here

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Blog Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. You have a sick sense of humour, just like me!!! I have a place that is being staged right now….maybe this is what we should do?

  2. Could you do something like a grave spinning?
    Or someone wrtiting their last wishes?

  3. I think its great! It certainly would have caught my eye if I was looking for a house in Sweeden! Doesn’t it make you want to go there and see if it’s really that timeless?

  4. I think my clients would fire me if I suggested this to sell their house.

Leave a Reply

