Photography that inspires me

The walls in our home are in need of a little oomph. Part of the reason for this is my paralysis when it comes to hammering holes to hang pictures. Yes, neurotic, I know but I have a thing about putting holes in the walls (likely because it’s about repairing them when I want to make a change!).

I’ve always loved original art and, in particular, photography. I’ve been looking around lately and thought I’d share with you some of the pieces that I’ve come across.

The following five pieces are by Toronto photographer, Steven Crainford. I love the bold pops of colour. Take a minute to check out his portfolio – it was hard to pick just a few!

I’m also struck by the sensuality of these images.

via

via

And intimacy of these images.

via

via

I am also considering photos of destinations I’d like to travel to … but that’s for another post.

What would you choose? What type of photography are you drawn to?

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on December 12, 2011, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This Steven says thanks for the introduction to that one. The abstraction in his first image appeals to me. And speaking of me and answering your final question: I’m drawn to portray nature in various ways, though not only nature.

    Steve Schwartzman
    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

