Kitchen Backsplash: Classic with a Twist

I’ve got a kitchen on the brain right now.

Cabinets are a classic shaker style in white. Similar profile to this:

via

With a quartz counter in a grey … kind of like this:



Moving on to backsplash. My client wants timeless with a twist. Think classic white subway tile but stacked in an unexpected way or a uniquely shaped white tile. I’ve got a few options and thought I’d share what I am thinking about. When you look at the pictures look at the shape of the tile not the colour.

(excuse the iPhone pics – the colour is all whack – but you will get a flavour of the tile I’m looking at)

I’m leaning towards the last option – really like the texture and varied shape of a simple white ceramic tile.

What do you think?

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on February 22, 2012, in Blog Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. This is my dream kitchen! I’ll call you in 3-5 years when I’m ready to gut the country nightmare I’m currently living in 🙂

  2. the tile with the bevelled edge is exactly what my hubs wants for our backsplash…and really I odn’t think we can go wrong with it so will probably end up there!

  3. Love the beveled edge subway tile but also really like the white glass subway tile. And knowing me, I’ve chosen the most expensive ones on the list. Seems to be a common theme with me.

  4. I like the last one too.
    A thought: ever seen plain classic white subways arranged vertically in their typical pattern?

Leave a Reply

