A Piece of Art … Just for Me!

It seems I spend so much of my time thinking about art for other people’s walls. This time I’ve chosen a pretty little piece just for me!

Let me introduce you to Posterjack –  an online Canadian company that allows you to transform your digital pictures into pieces of art. When the kind people at Posterjack contacted me to take one of their products for a test run I had a zillion ideas pop into my head of what picture to use.

I have been all about bright colours lately and in thinking about my recent post about Spring I knew I just had to use this picture:

The pink gerbera daisy just makes me happy (insert grin here). My mother would probably roll her eyes to hear me say I like pink but I think I’m having a reaction to living in a male dominated house!

There were a bunch of options to transform my picture. I could frame it or mount it, do an acrylic print, mount the photo on Birch wood or metal. Zoiks! So much choice.

I decided to go with a gallery wrapped canvas – made it feel like an original piece of art to me. Uploading my photo and ordering was super easy.

Still trying to figure out a special spot for “wee pink” but for now it’s being closely watched by my beloved Easter bunnies.

Posterjack’s prices are very reasonable and I got my canvas super fast. Be sure to check ’em out if you get a minute.

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on April 5, 2012, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Love, love, love the gerberas! They are so cheerful and remind us that June can’t be far away(56 days!)
    I was a guest at a fabulous July wedding almost 11years ago and the beautiful bride carried gerberas – a flower for all occasions!

    Your blog is amazing, Sarah. It has great information, delivered with a terrific sense of humour!
    AF

  2. Oh that photograph is AMAZING- it almost has a 3D quality where it pops out of the picture! I too reviewed Posterjack and loved how my photo turned out too. It has yet to find a permanent home too!

Leave a Reply

