Fabric Choices for the Kiddos

I’ve been mulling over fabrics to add new Roman blinds in the kids rooms. You see I have this half baked idea that if their rooms are super dark then they will actually sleep in past 7am. Um, yeah. We’ll see how that rolls.

So I thought for Friday morning we could take a look at some fabrics that I stuck up in their rooms.

The kids have voted … Now it’s your turn.

Room A – The Big Kids (think lots of blue with red accents currently):

Option 1

20120419-220200.jpg

Option 2

20120419-220253.jpg

Option 3

20120419-220327.jpg

Room B – The Kid Who Thinks He’s A Big Kid (think yellow with red accents)

Option 1

20120419-220509.jpg

Option 2

20120419-220555.jpg

Option 3

20120419-220628.jpg

So there you have it. I’ve made my decision (well, mostly) and the kids have chosen (of course not the same).

Two rooms. Three choices for each. What do you think?

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Blog Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I like option 1 for Noah and Zach and option 3 for Coop.

  2. I vote for option 1 for Noah and Zach and option 2 for Coop!

  3. Option 1 for Noah and Zach and option 2 for Cooper are my choices. It’s amazing how a window treatment can ” lift and uplift” a room which may be a bit tired!!

  4. I love them all! I made Roman’s with blackout lining and was so surprised at how dark their rooms were! BUT my son who never really slept in, does sleep a BIT longer πŸ™‚ Good luck! Also my two bits, the chevron is hard to work with for Romans as I found it wasn’t “square”, does that make sense?

    I love fabric and sewing things – can’t wait to see what you end up with!

  1. Pingback: New Blinds for the Kids – Finally! « ReDesigning Sarah

Leave a Reply

