Outdoor Dining … A little whimsy for a Friday

Maybe it’s the gorgeous weather we are having right now but I am feeling dreamy for a meal outdoors …

Do you have an outdoor meal planned for this weekend?

all images via

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on May 25, 2012, in Blog Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Nichol Design

    A glass of iced tea & lemoncella will hit the spot perfectly at the picnic table this weekend!
    I will make a Mexican corn & black bean salad too! We will be eating outdoors every chance we get it’s full on summer weather now!!!!!

  2. Lots, but somehow I don’t see them being as peaceful as the ones in the picture :).

  3. LOVE the first pic – all that wine in ice …. lovely chilled Sav on a Saturday afternoon with cheese and biscuits and wonderful friend … kids running around the vineyards … perfect afternoon!

  4. The wonderful photos in your blog remind me of that fabulous scene from “Under the Tuscan Sun”, where there is a courtyard with a long table, laden with pasta, fresh bread, cheese, antipasto and LOTS of vino! Sign me up!

    O, to be in Tuscany!

    I’ll settle for coffee, scrambled eggs and my newspapers on my back deck!! Raise a glass (or two) to summer in the city!

    I really enjoy your diverse topics, Sarah.

    Keep up the great work!

    Love, love, love your blog!

  5. I love that built in wine ice box! How smart is that?

  6. Love the first pic – what a great idea!

  7. I’m a big fan of the built in ice box. If i had the space and a gorgeous wooden table I would do this for sure.

  8. That is a fun table with the stumps for chairs! We need less rain so we can enjoy the outdoors more here! See you soon, xo Maria

Leave a Reply

