My Gallery Wall: A Start

One of the things that I’ve had on my list for a while is to create a gallery wall with all my favourite photos of our family.

via

I like the way the black frames with white mats unify the gallery. I am also a huge fan of black and white photography but for my wall kept the pictures in colour to add some kapow to the relatively neutral space. Kind of like this picture …

via

My poor little staircase previously looked like this:

And now … I smile at my boys every time I go upstairs!

There are still more to add but that’s for another day!

I am very pleased with what we’ve got so far! Hanging art in your home is what truly makes the space you.

Do you have a gallery wall in your home?

 

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on June 18, 2012, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I love gallery walls. We have a big empty wall in our kitchen that needs love!

  2. Nichol Design

    I just love the idea of a gallery wall in the hallway! In this day of jpgs I take pictures but then never print them. What a wonderful idea to get some printed and framed! Thanks for the great idea!

  3. Looks great Sarah! Where are your frames from? I’ve had a gallery hallway on my list of things to do! Now I should just actually print pix & hang them. Very inspiring! 🙂

  4. I’m pleased too. I can’t believe we went so long with bare walls, looks great now though.

  5. What a coincidence! I posted about my gallery wall yesterday too! I love them and I think they’re perfect on stairway walls. Can’t wait to see this evolve! Gallery walls are so much fun in how easy they are to change and add to, aren’t they?

  6. OH Pretty! What is that paint color?

Leave a Reply

