Elle Macpherson’s Cotswolds Home

Elle Macpherson’s Cotswolds home in the English countryside is set in the 650 acre development called “The Lakes by yoo”. Properties start at £900,000 and homeowners can design their home from a variety of finishes and styles to create a unique space that marries contemporary design with a country setting.

I like the natural elements, clean lines and expansive windows in her home.

There are a variety of activities in the development including sailing, fishing, canoeing and a spa.

What do you think? Could this be your second home?

images 1 – 8 via here, images 9, 10 via here

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on July 13, 2012, in Blog Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Wow! I love all the windows in this property. The view must be so fabulous, from every room.
    The bathroom is super. I can only imagine how relaxing having a bath overlooking the water would be!
    What a peaceful place to rest and recharge your batteries!
    Lucky Elle!

    Another interesting post, Sarah. Thanks!

  2. Beautiful – thanks for sharing Sarah. I’m envious of how close they can build towards the water (unimaginable in our cottage country) and love how the house almost floats. What a cool slip for the sailboat too. And inside? Well, I guess that’s what you get with unlimited resources…. it’s a fabulous mix of woodsy, modern and victorian. So cool.

  3. I like the mix between the contemporary and tranditional. I think it works well in this case. FYI that sofa made up of the different colour pieces is 20K…..if its the one I’m thinking of…

  4. I love the mix of old and new and the clean uncluttered decore. Easy to live in and easy to clean too! I love it!!!

  5. Hi Sarah,
    I’ve tagged you for the Liebster Blog award! Please see my latest post for the rules! I think your blog is just plain great! Remember to pay it forward.
    Take care

  6. Oh my gosh, her house is stunning! I love that bathroom. The tub and sink is amazing!

  7. We liked that the house was made by wood, the bathrooms,the fireplace and the incredible view from every window!We loved it! 🙂 Anna-Stelios.

  8. The entire mix is stunning – I want a smaller version of the multi coloured corner suite – was it custom made or is it available modular?

Leave a Reply

