New Blinds for the Kids – Finally!

Remember ages ago when I posted about fabrics I was considering for the my kids rooms? Well, I finally made a decision and lordy-be – installed the blinds! I had Roman blinds made because I like how they sit flush with the window. I also had blackout lining added to darken the room (as they get the bright morning sun) and to prevent damage to the fabric from harmful UV rays.

I’m not sure it’s helping the kids sleep any later in the morning but they sure do look pretty!

Here is room #1:

and up close!

And in room #2 …

I love how well they turned out! They were made by Tonic Living and were super easy to install too!

I’m a huge fan of Roman blinds. What about you?

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on August 1, 2012, in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I always thought of Roman blinds as heavy with lots of material. These are clean and simple and I love the way they lay flat! What a great way to bring fabric into a room! Great idea!

  2. Looks great Sas – I bet the boys love them!

  3. They look great Sarah, love the fun pattern choices!

Leave a Reply

