Long and Winding Road …

On a recent drive up north I took a bunch of photos out the car window and played with the image settings. I was with a couple of girlfriends and it was nice to sit in the passenger seat and not have to be the snack lady to the three hungry boys in the back!

I get inspired by car rides. I am able to think clearer and get the ideas out of my head and on paper. I love staring at the shapes of the clouds, the curve in the road and the colour of the green fields against a blue sky.

There is something about driving on a road that you’ve been along more times than you can count but seeing it with fresh eyes. Here’s a taste of what I saw …

Are you ever inspired by car rides?

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on August 30, 2012, in Blog Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love love the faded red of a barn or the weathered deep green of a shed or the caramel color of a horse or a field all in mustard yellow for miles and miles! I guess I am inspired by beautiful colors!

  2. Having been carsick as a child, car rides were not my idea of a good time.
    Now, I love being a passenger on country drives. I enjoy looking at the animals and the farmland. Plus, I get to watch out for curb side fruit and veggie stands!

Leave a Reply

