A Boardroom Swing

In the right office culture this is a pretty cool concept for a boardroom table and chairs. Designed and manufactured by British design firm Duffy London the swinging boardroom table is definitely unique.

That being said … I could see a meeting rapidly getting out of control as attendees get their swing on. I have enough trouble controlling my foot tapping!

What do you think?

Don’t forget to enter to win a pair of tickets to the Fall Home Show!

all images via here

About Sarah

Sarah is constantly ReDesigning things. From ReDesigning spaces for others or ReDesigning herself from corporate operations whiz into interior decorator and blogger – it’s all about ReDesign.

Posted on September 14, 2012, in Blog Posts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. What a riot! You never cease to amaze me with the posts you come up with, Sarah!!
    This would not be my choice for running a meeting with a full agenda – too much distraction!!!
    It seems like a very futuristic concept.
    Perhaps it would be a good choice for the Board of a toy company, where they value any insight into the minds of children, hence the swings!

  2. This reminds me of a classroom at Seneca College with a table and chair connected as one piece on castors. We couldn’t stop rolling around the room! This swing might be too much fun for a meeting room. I know I would want to swing while the meeting was progressing…..

  3. I LOVE THIS. I really wish my boardroom at work had this. Like really really wish. Sigh

  1. Pingback: » Last TWO Week’s Loves – September 10th to 23rd RECREATED

Leave a Reply

